mini-residency program

„Come As You Are“ invites Disabled and Chronically Ill artists to provide insight into their existing artistic practices. The starting point is the question of what an accessible and enjoyable process would look like for the invited artists. What do working rhythms, communication modes, choreographies and rehearsal spaces have to look like in order to escape ableist norms? Which big and small access-needs and deviations from ableist conventions and norms are necessary to fulfill the claim „Come As You Are“?

Invited artists:
Angela Alves

Angela Alves lives as a freelance choreographer in Berlin and identifies as Arip Artist. Her artistic practice focuses on political dimensions of the unavailable body and explores its transformative potency.

Rita Mazza

Rita Mazza (they/she) is a freelance artist working as an artistic director and performer in visual sign performances. Rita was the artistic director of Festival del Silenzio, an international performing arts event focused on sign language and deaf arts. now Rita collaborates with Theaterformen Festival as curator for Deaf art. Rita is a native signer – they ‘speak’ in Italian Sign Language, and they are fluent as well in German (dgs), French (lsf) and International Sign.

Dennis Seidel

arbeitet seit 2003 bei Meine Damen und Herren.
productions: Vier Jahreszeiten (2003), Idyllen (2005), Dideldum (Wilhelm Busch, 2006 bis 2007), X- Labore (2007),Traumgedusel (2008), SEX- Alle Lust will Ewigkeit (2009), Peter und der Wolf feat. Marc Ribot (2012), Die Geschichte vom Fuchs, der den Verstand verlor (2013), SCHWARZWEISS (2013), Gans der Bär (2015), Jetzt bestimme ich (2017), Katastrophenstimmung (Regie: Schorsch Kamerun, Deutsches Schauspielhaus Hamburg 2017), Zehn Meter in den wilden Westen (2019), Tanz in der DDR: Was bleibt -Sasa Asentic & Collaboratos (2019), DIE STADT BIN ICH (2020), DER BALL (2022), Generation One (Junges SchauspielHaus Hamburg 2022)

At the end of a one-week mini-residency, a glimpse of the work will be presented via the IMPLANTIEREN homepage
to allow the public to experience the thoughts, ideas and designs. The format of the publication will be decided by the artists, IMPLANTIEREN will be responsible for transcription, translation into sign language / easy language or similar. The results will be published here by February 2023.

will follow

Designed and curated by a team of Disabled, non-disabled and Chronically Ill people: Alina Buschmann (inclusion and anti-discrimination consultant, activist), Dr. Yvonne Schmidt (lecturer at ZHdK Zürich and head of the SNF-research project «Ästhetiken des Im/Mobilen», HKB Bern), Steffi Tauber (musician & theatre maker), Chiara Marcassa and Nora Schneider (artistic co-directors IMPLANTIEREN 2022/23).

Come As You Are is an &FRIENDS GASTSPIEL, realized in the framework of FESTIVALFRIENDS and made by the programme „Verbindungen Fördern“ by Bundesverband Freie Darstellende Künste with means of Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.

Miniresidenzprogramm

Einfache Sprache

„Come As You Are“ lädt Behinderte und chronisch kranke Künstler*innen ein, um Einblick in ihre bestehende künstlerische Praxis zu geben. Der Ausgangspunkt ist die Frage, wie ein zugänglicher und angenehmer Prozess für die eingeladenen Künstler*innen aussehen müsste. Wie müssen Arbeitsrhythmen, Kommuni-kationsweisen, Choreographien und Probenräume aussehen, um ableistischen Normen zu entgehen? Welche großen und kleinen Access-Needs und Abweichungen von ableistischen Konventionen und Normen sind nötig, um den Anspruch „Come As You Are“ zu erfüllen?

Eingeladene Künstler*innen:

Angela Alves

Angela Alves lebt als freie Choreografin in Berlin und identifiziert sich als Crip Artist. Ihre künstlerische Praxis fokussiert auf politische Dimensionen des unverfügbaren Körpers und untersucht seine transformative Potenz in klassistisch und ableistisch vorstrukturierten Räumen.

Weitere Künstler*innen werden bekanntgegeben.

 

 

Am Ende einer einwöchigen Mini-Residenz wird über die Homepage von IMPLANTIEREN ein Einblick in die Arbeit präsentiert, um die Gedanken, Ideen und Entwürfe der Öffent- lichkeit erfahrbar zu machen. Über das Format der Veröf- fentlichung entscheiden die Künstler*innen, IMPLANTIEREN übernimmt Transkription, Übersetzung in Gebärdensprache / Leichte Sprache o.Ä. Die Ergebnisse werden bis Februar hier veröffentlcht

folgt

Konzipiert und kuratiert durch ein gemischtes Team von Behinderten, nicht behinderten und chronisch kranken Men-schen, bestehend aus Alina Buschmann (Beraterin für Inklusion und Antidiskriminierung, Aktivistin), Dr. Yvonne Schmidt (Dozentin und Leiterin des SNF-Forschungsprojektes DisAbility on Stage, ZHdK Zürich), Steffi Tauber (Musikerin & Theatermacherin), Chiara Marcassa und Nora Schneider (Künstlerische Ko-Leiterinnen IMPLANTIEREN 2022/23).

Come As You Are findet als &FRIENDS GASTSPIEL statt, und wird im Rahmen von FESTIVALFRIENDS realisiert, ermöglicht durch das Programm „Verbindungen Fördern“ des Bundesverbands Freie Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.